The Power Of Poetry In The Human Awakening Process

by Edith Boyer-Telmer

Dear Friends,
in my posts called “What Is An Artists Role In Collectively Troubled Times Part I” I shared my understanding of the importance, for the collective awakening process into the Golden Age of Aquarius as well as for the individual, to express socially critical themes in our artistic work. In “What Is An Artists Role In Collectively Troubled Times Part II” you find a beautiful TED-Talk from Elizabeth Gilbert in which at mark 10:11, she speaks of the wonderful poet Ruth Stone and her experience with catching the genius of the universe.
The magic she is describing in her talk is the foundation of another important part of art in human life. The ability to allow ourselves than we can be guided by our creations. To give allowance to a poem, a song lyric, a melody, a sculpture or a painting to unveil the world or the universe, the path we are about to take or the roads we have traveled, to us and the ones connecting with our authentic expression. Below you find three poems that are all together creating a beautiful harmony, explaining much better what I mean, than I could in my own words ;-)!

The Road Not Taken
Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.
by Robert FrostHeartwork
Each day is born with a sunrise
and ends in a sunset, the same way we
open our eyes to see the light,
and close them to hear the dark.

You have no control over
how your story begins or ends.
But by now, you should know that
all things have an ending.

Every spark returns to darkness.
Every sound returns to silence.
And every flower returns to sleep
with the earth.

The journey of the sun
and moon is predictable.
But yours,
is your ultimate ART.
by Suzy Kassem

It happens all the time in heaven
It happens all the time in heaven,
And some day
It will begin to happen
Again on earth –

That men and women who are married,
And men and men who are
Lovers,

And women and women
Who give each other
Light,

Often will get down on their knees
And while so tenderly
Holding their lover’s hand,

With tears in their eyes,
Will sincerely speak, saying,

My dear,
How can I be more loving to you;
How can I be more kind?
HafizDear Ones, if you feel inspired now to give poetry a chance to be your spiritual guide and open your being to a new experience, remember the words of  Leonardo da Vinci “A painter should begin every canvas with a wash of black, because all things in nature are dark except where exposed by the light.” I hope you enjoyed the read!!
Love and Blessings!
Edith

If you enjoy my posts, please sign up for my daily newsletter, JUST CLICK HERE & enter your e-mail. Please also like New Beginnings Guatemala on Facebook, and keep up the good work spreading the word ;-)! Feel INVITED to share this post also on your website or social media, just keep the links and credit active PLEASE! THANKS!

One comment on “The Power Of Poetry In The Human Awakening Process

  1. Pingback: The Power Of Poetry In The Human Awakening Process | New Beginnings Guatemala | dreamweaver333

Leave a Reply

