How We Can Turn Rejection Into An Active Source Of Self-Empowerment

reby Edith Boyer-Telmer

Dear Friends,
during the last month of the past year, I made my first experience with renting out my house and sharing life space with total strangers. I had the plan to approach this new capture of my life, with the mindset of going into a big new adventure, so I was very excited to see what is coming. “And man was I surprised with what was presented to me” ;-). The first person to come and share the joy for an estimated time of 3 month, was not joyful at all with me.
Already on the second day of her life on my property, I could feel quiet resentments in her energy field and a generally slightly judgemental mindset. I invited my renter for a talk, so we can update our desires and needs for the next month and develop a feeling for a mutually shared space. I never was taken on for that offer. Than I tried any kind of different ways to moderate my communication, in order to reach my new life partner – without any success. The only thing resulting from that – was even more anger and resentment quietly radiating towards me. So after a week – I gave up. I decided to life next to another for the time being and simply respecting the differences we have, so we can peacefully “be” – will have to be enough for this relationship.

What can I say – within the day – she was gone. Broke the contract, never expressed anything authentically, but left the second the energetic source of my giving was removed. And let me tell you something my friends, I was never more grateful for all the rejections I already experienced thru life, and all the rejections I have consciously set myself up for – they have served me well in this moment. In gratitude as well, for not having to live in this love limiting setting for some month, I send my blessings and love to this person – and wish “all the best for the path to come!!”. And one more time, I embraced myself in the loving arms of my inner sanctuary, and found myself a better renter ;-). Here are some insides about how we can learn from rejection, and how it even can be fun to experiment with this generally as uncomfortable experienced feeling.

“When we choose to reject those who live differently, we murder our humanity.”
― J.Adam Snyder

“Over the years, I have come to realize that the greatest trap in our life is not success, popularity, or power, but self-rejection. Success, popularity, and power can indeed present a great temptation, but their seductive quality often comes from the way they are part of the much larger temptation to self-rejection. When we have come to believe in the voices that call us worthless and unlovable, then success, popularity, and power are easily perceived as attractive solutions. The real trap, however, is self-rejection. As soon as someone accuses me or criticizes me, as soon as I am rejected, left alone, or abandoned, I find myself thinking, “Well, that proves once again that I am a nobody.” … [My dark side says,] I am no good… I deserve to be pushed aside, forgotten, rejected, and abandoned. Self-rejection is the greatest enemy of the spiritual life because it contradicts the sacred voice that calls us the “Beloved.” Being the Beloved constitutes the core truth of our existence.”
― Henri J.M. Nouwen

“Sometimes people can be negative, especially about my confidence. I trust myself, I refuse to obey, and I noticed there is a need to punish me for it. But haters are important because they show you you’re doing something right. I’m scared of unanimity, artists who everybody likes. When you speak your mind and you’re loud, you will attract negativity. But I have thick skin, I think the fact that I was severely bullied in my childhood helped me build strength and believe in my artistic vision. I deal with rejection very well. I have a lifelong vision and an unbreakable spirit.”
― Nuno Roqueimages

“Never ever seek for gratefulness from mankind, you shall always see ungratefulness. Do what you must do as a solemn duty and that is what you have to do!”
― Ernest Agyemang Yeboah

„Realize your true strength when people reject you. In actual fact, they do not reject you. They only show you your real strength”
― Ernest Agyemang Yeboah

“Leaders reject free opportunities they don’t need, so that they can have time to create the expensive opportunities they need.”
― Israelmore Ayivor

“I am good at walking away. Rejection teaches you how to reject.”
― Jeanette Winterson

“A balanced inner calmness radiates from a peaceful center. It neither craves others’ approval nor rejects others’ presence. It neither pulls towards nor pushes away. It has a reverent attitude towards life and all its inhabitants.”
― Donna Goddard

„I know that when a door closes, it can feel like all doors are closing. A rejection letter can feel like everyone will reject us. But a closed door leads to clarity. It’s really an arrow. Because we cannot go through that door, we will go somewhere else. That somewhere else is your true life.”
― Tama J. Kieves

“When you’re following your inner voice, doors tend to eventually open for you, even if they mostly slam at first.”
― Kelly Cutrone

“Every time I thought I was being rejected from something good, I was actually being re-directed to something better.”
― Steve Maraboli

This is a beautiful and humorous TED talk, from Jia Jiang called „What I learned from 100 days of rejection. I highly recommend watching it. Its very inspirational!!


Dear Ones, I hope you you are feeling well balanced and in harmony with yourself right now. If you have to face one or the other rejection, in your personal awakening path into the Golden Age of Aquarius, than I hope this insides and quotes can help you navigate your experience, and leave every pain behind!!
Love and Blessings!
Edith

If you enjoy my posts, please sign up for my daily newsletter, JUST CLICK HERE & enter your e-mail. Please also like New Beginnings Guatemala on Facebook, and keep up the good work spreading the word ;-)! Feel INVITED to share this post also on your website or social media, just keep the links and credit active PLEASE! THANKS!

Leave a Reply

