Why I Like Women Over 40

wby Edith Boyer-Telmer

Dear Friends,
the other day a dear friend of mine send me this funny german article why men when they are growing wiser, find a like in women over 40. For me reading the reasons was rather entertaining, as I could remember having been the woman he describes as the type before the 40s, and also saw myself in the much more relaxed version in the 40s. But not only does life seam to get easier between men and women in their 40s, also women in their sisterhood are celebrating similar qualities on another.

And I don’t even think that this is a general thing of all generations, but a blessing of the generation we are born into. When I look at the lives of my mother or my elder sister, than there is rarely a big change to be noticed in the way how they treated another when I was a child, and how they treat another now… my mother is 38years, my eldest sister 15years older than I. They have rarely made new friends after their 20s and have not ever spend conscious time with the idea of sisterhood between women. But I see a lot of this changes in my generation.
So there might have been a shift in the years after them, that allowed us to evaluate anew what we think of other female beings on the planet and what we think about the female energy in this world. I remember when I was in my 20s that my relationships with women where much more infused by fears, which where not necessarily mine, but concepts and ideas that the collective of the society I was raised in was exploring in that time. In my generation by now the female connections I am cultivating are about supporting another in our inner growth, seeing the others for who they are, and learning how we best can be part of their world. There is much more of an united spirit in the air between us, there is liberty in personal expression and respect for the many different ways our sisters choose, to bring their wonderful soul purpose into this world.

This is an article from the website University of Happiness, translated by me:
A wise old man once said, the older I get, the more I appreciate women over 40th.

Here are a few of his reasons:
A woman over 40 you will never wake you up
in the middle of the night to ask
“What are you thinking about?”
They are not easily interested.

If a woman over 40 does not want to see a game of football,
she does not sit around whining beside you.
She does something that she wants – and mostly
it will be something much more interesting.

A woman over 40 knows herself good enough
to know who she is, what she is, what she wants and
from whom she wants it.
Few women over 40 give anything for what you think of them.mWomen over 40 radiate dignity. Rarely they will make
you a loud scene in the middle of the opera or an expensive restaurant.
However, they will, if you deserve it,
do not hesitate to shoot you –
if they think they are safe, to get away with it.

Older women are permissive when it comes to praise
also if it’s undeserved. They know how it feels,
not to be appreciated.

A woman over 40 has the self-confidence, to be with you
in front of their girlfriends. A younger woman with a partner
is often ignore by their best friend, simply because
other women often do not trust the guy their friend is with.

A woman over 40 does not care if you
feel attracted to her friends.
They know that their friends do not cheat on them.

Women gain with age clairvoyant skills.
You do not need to confess your sins
to a woman over 40.
She probably will already know!

A woman over 40 looks great
when wearing beaming red lipstick –
more than you can say, of most of the
younger women and drag queens.

Once you have the first wrinkles as a man, a
woman over 40 is far sexier than a younger.
Older women are honest and sincere.
They say’s it right to your face, if they feel that
you behave like an idiot.

You never have to ask yourself,
who you are with her.
Yes, we value women over 40 for a multitude of things.1Dear Ones, I hope that of what ever age you are right now, you love the special quality that this decade is holding for you! I hope you appreciate and enjoy all the wonderful blessings that youth is baring just as much, as the relaxing and self-empowering abilities that coming into ages is carrying. There is no feeling old, as long as we have the guidance of our magical childlike heart to follow.
Tons of loving blessings!
Edith

Source guest article: universityofhappiness

If you enjoy my posts, please sign up for my daily newsletter, JUST CLICK HERE & enter your e-mail. Please also like New Beginnings Guatemala on Facebook, and keep up the good work spreading the word ;-)! Feel INVITED to share this post also on your website or social media, just keep the links and credit active PLEASE! THANKS!

Leave a Reply

