Living By Native American Ethics & Helping Heal The Waters Of The World

1by Edith Boyer-Telmer

Dear Friends,
since the beginning of this week we have heard a lot of different news from the Dakota Access pipeline, where in an incredibly impressive Native American mobilization, dozens of tribes united and joined in the resistance against the Dakota pipeline. A movement deeply needed in order to protect the water resources of thousands of beings. Very important voices are joining in from environmental groups as well as politics and celebrity support, and the masses feel moved. Many people reported to me, that they feel overwhelmed and pained by the situation, but do not know how to help.
So as not all of us can pack up our lives and join in with activism, we need some good tools to work with the energies present. Here is a song for the water spirit, for all who want to support the cleaning process of the worlds waters,  https://youtu.be/RRucHpIxzHE ,  and some Native American prayers to connect with the earth and her tribes.

Wakan Tanka Lakota Prayer
Wakan Tanka, Great Mystery,
teach me how to trust my heart, my mind, my intuition,
my inner knowing, the senses of my body,
the blessings of my spirit.

Teach me to trust these things
so that I may enter my Sacred Space
and love beyond my fear,
and thus walk in balance
with the passing of each glorious Sun.

Hear Me
Hear me, four quarters of the world
a relative I am!

Give me the strength to walk the soft earth.
Give me the eyes to see and
the strength to understand,
that I may be like you.

With your power only can I face the winds.
Great Spirit…
all over the earth the faces of living things are all alike.
With tenderness have these come up out of the ground.

Look upon these faces of children without number
and with children in their arms,
that they may face the winds
and walk the good road to the day of quiet.
This is my prayer’ hear me!
Black Elk, Sioux Indian

bcWise Words
Live your life that the fear of death
can never enter your heart.
Trouble no one about his religion.
Respect others in their views
and demand that they respect yours.

Love your life, perfect your life,
beautify all things in your life.
Seek to make your life long
and of service to your people.
Prepare a noble death song for the day
when you go over the great divide.

Always give a word or sign of salute
when meeting or passing a friend,
or even a stranger, if in a lonely place.
Show respect to all people, but grovel to none.

When you rise in the morning,
give thanks for the light,
for your life, for your strength.
Give thanks for your food and for the joy of living.
If you see no reason to give thanks,
the fault lies in yourself.

When your time comes to die,
be not like those whose hearts are filled with fear of death,
so that when their time comes they weep and pray
for a little more time to live their lives
over again in a different way.

Sing your death song,
and die like a hero going home.
Tecumseh – ShawneeaDear ones, I hope you are feeling strong and radiant in your light these days. If it feels right for you and comes up as a desire of your soul, I hope you share wonderfully nurturing moments with the loving forces of the water and the indigenous tribes of this magical world. Use this challenging moment in time, to create a link to your deepest inner connections and most essential teachings, about equality and brotherhood of all beings on this amazing planet!
Lots of love and blessings!

Edith

If you enjoy my posts, please sign up for my daily newsletter, JUST CLICK HERE & enter your e-mail. Please also like New Beginnings Guatemala on Facebook, and keep up the good work spreading the word ;-)! Feel INVITED to share this post also on your website or social media, just keep the links and credit active PLEASE! THANKS!

2 comments on “Living By Native American Ethics & Helping Heal The Waters Of The World

  1. Pingback: Edith Boyer-Telmer: Living by Indigenous American Ethics… | Blue Dragon Journal

  2. Pingback: Water – The Emotional Body Of The World & The Pisces Full Moon | New Beginnings Guatemala

Leave a Reply

